ENERGY & FUELS

Program chair: H. Lin, Washington State U, Gene & Linda Voiland School of Chemical Engineering & Bioengi- neering, hongfei.lin@wsu.edu

Abstracts due Oct. 29.

Advanced Functional Materials in Harsh Conditions for Environmental & Energy Applications. W. Wang, wei.wang@ aramcoservices.com; H. Ow, hooisweng. ow@aramcoservices.com; S. Chang, sehoon.chang@aramcoservices.com; S. Zhu, shitong.zhu@aramcoservices.com

Applied Electrocatalysis for Renewable Energy & Synthesis. Y. Yang, yang.yang@ ucf.edu; Y. Sun, yujie.sun@usu.edu; H. Wang, hui.wang.1@louisville.edu

Bioenergy & Bioproducts (cosponsored with CELL). J. Fu, jinxiafu@hawaii.edu; S. Turn, sturn@hawaii.edu; A. Padmaperuma, asanga.padmaperuma@pnl.gov; W. Li, ying@tyut.edu.cn; J. Shao, jashao@hust. edu.cn

Carbon Dioxide Conversion & Utilization (cosponsored with CATL, COMP, and GEOC). S. Kawi, chekawis@nus.edu.sg; Y. Hu, yunhangh@mtu.edu; R. Motkuri, radhakishan.motkuri@pnnl.gov; H. Lin

Celebrating 50 Years of ExxonMobil’s Cor- porate Strategic Research Laboratories: A View Forward from a Retrospective (cosponsored with CATL). G. Cao, guang. cao@exxonmobil.com; M. Afeworki, mobae. afeworki@exxonmobil.com

Distinguished Researcher Award. E. Fox, elise.fox@srnl.doe.gov; D. Heldebrant,

heldebrant@gmail.com; A. Park, ap2622@ columbia.edu; M. Reynolds, mike.reynolds@ shell.com

Emerging Materials for Renewable Energy.

Z. Li, liz3@ornl.gov; M. Lu, lum1@ornl.gov; S. Nair, sankar.nair@chbe.gatech.edu; D. Liu, liud@umd.edu; M. Hu, hum1@ornl.gov

Energy Materials in Fuel Conversion & Utilization. L. Fan, fan.1@osu.edu; L. Qin, qin.96@osu.edu

Energy Storage in Chemical Bonds: Advanc- es in Chemistry & Materials for Hydro- gen Storage. T. Autrey, tom.autrey@pnnl. gov; M. Jones, martin-owen.jones@stfc. ac.uk; C. Yoon, cwyoon@kist.re.kr

ENFL Plenary: Chemistry for New Frontiers of Sustainable Energy & Fuels. L. Fan; J. Lee, jaewlee@kaist.ac.kr

George A. Olah Award in Hydrocarbon or Petroleum Chemistry. A. Park; H. Lin; D. Heldebrant; M. Reynolds

Innovative Chemistry & Materials for Electrochemical Energy Storage (co- sponsored with CATL, INOR, and PMSE). H. Sun, htsun20@gmail.com; B. M. Gallant, bgallant@mit.edu; Y. Mo, yfmo@umd.edu; W. Luo, weiluo@tongji.edu.cn

Kathryn C. Hach Award for Entrepreneurial Success. K. Li, eric.li@rivetechnology.com; J. Liu, jingbo.liu@tamu.edu; A. Park; M. Reynolds

Lower Alkane Activation & Conversion. Y. Yang, yhyang@njtech.edu.cn; H. Lin; F. Huo, iamfwhuo@njtech.edu.cn; Y. Dai, lias_yhdai@njtech.edu.cn

Materials & Processes for Solar Energy. Y. Hu; W. Wei, wei.wei@wichita.edu

New Frontiers in Petroleum Characteriza- tion, Transportation, Processing, Re- fining & Advanced Materials. C. Ovalles, covalles@chevron.com; Y. Zhang, yunlong. zhang@exxonmobil.com; J. Adams, jeramie. adams@uwyo.edu; P. Rahimi, parviz. rahimi@upgradingsolutions.com

Simulations of Materials & Processes for Energy Applications. Y. Liu, yuanyue.liu@ austin.utexas.edu; H. Zhuang, zhuanghl@ asu.edu; Y. Ping, yuanping@ucsc.edu; B. Wood, wood37@llnl.gov; D. Lu, ludiannan@ tsinghua.edu.cn

Sustainable Energy Conversion via Innova- tive Electrocatalysis & Photocatalysis. Y. Cheng, cheng@niu.edu; G. Wu, gangwu@buffalo.edu; Y. Shao, yuyan.